Skip to content ↓
Featherstone Primary School

Featherstone Primary School

Select Language

Governing BoARD Statement

The Governors of Featherstone Primary School come from a range of professional backgrounds, reflecting the many interest groups in our schools.

We are dedicated to ensuring that the children in our school have the best education possible. The primary focus of our role involves working in partnership with the school, parents and children to get the best outcomes for all.

We together have a team of dedicated governors who bring a high level of expertise, knowledge and community links in supporting Featherstone Primary school.  The Governing Board, Headteacher and Senior Leadership, together constitute the leadership of the school.

Governing Board Membership and Business Interest


Governing Board Code of Conduct Sept 2018 

Governing BoARD


Irene Kasapi Phillips

Jason Hayles

Karen Forbes

David Miller

Ian Scarrett

Headteacher Edris Gaibee

Parent Governors

Khizar Hyatt

Catherine Foster 

Local Authority Governor Pam Rama 

Staff Governors

Theresa Harrington  

Associate Governor

Roberta Hill


Estelle Fisher